Image

Well honestly I’ve never met a vegetable I didn’t like, but I was never to fond of Kale or Brussel sprouts. Today I’m going to talk about Kale. We are all suppose to eat more leafy greens and typically choose different types of lettuce or spinach and skip over kale, or at least that’s my story. Recently, I tried making Kale chips and to my surprise I couldn’t stop eating them. Seriously. I bought a bunch at the grocery store for around $2.50. I rinsed them off placed them on cookie sheets, sprinkled some extra virgin olive oil and sea salt then placed them in the oven set at 350 degrees for about 10-15 minutes. ( I like mine very crunchy). Well all you need to do it taste one, then well IDK they disappeared!

The benefits of eating Kale are numerous. It is a cancer fighting vegetable full of vitamin K, which is an antioxidant, fiber, which helps lower cholesterol and heart disease. Move over popeye, spinach has a competitor!

You can also put fresh Kale leaves in your protein shake, really good, not to mention turns your shake a lovely shake of green.

Enjoy this link for more information regarding Kale.

http://blog.fooducate.com/2013/01/30/learn-to-love-kale-3-simple-steps/

Share this:

